Blogtober Day 25: It’s Alive! (It was just the Flu)

I live! Barely, but I do. A flu took me out for the last several days. I have a genuine flu, and along with it came a case of the existential flu (a.k.a. that feeling that comes when you get sick and then suddenly doubt that life has meaning). Over my sickness, I have worked hard to keep the Halloween spirit alive even when I did not feel like I actually was. So, I huddled up in a bundle of blankets and watched Scream.

I know I was really sick because it did not even remotely scare me.

This has been a truly challenging month to write daily. I am glad I tried it, and I plan to keep writing daily throughout the Nanowrimo month, but I will go back to posting less frequently once this month long writing experiment is over.

That said, I have a lot of plans for upcoming ideas for this blog. Consider this season 2. Along with the regular existential jaunts into pop culture, this upcoming arc will include:

  • Real interviews! Yes, I am going back to my early journalistic studying when I worked on the college newspaper. I am lining up interviews as we speak.
  • Special deep dives! I will take elongated multi-post looks at various media. Up first: the Good Cop on Netflix, which has given my stressed out mind such joy these last few weeks.
  • Video content! No ideas on this yet, just that it will be done.
  • We are nearing 50 followers on the blog which means, my Marvel/DC/Indie comics guide will be coming out to celebrate!

I hope you will continue to follow along on this journey.

Happy Blogtober,

Existential Wednesday

Leave a comment